top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeah Stankus

5 Essential Photos To Get During Your Engagement Session

Engagement Sessions are a must for when you first get engaged. These are what you are going to send out on your save the dates and possibly with your wedding invitations.


1. Doing Something That You Both Love:

I always encourage my couples to bring something they both love to do together to make their engagement photos more personal. For example, bring your favorite food, drinks, game, anything!

2. Foreheads Together

I always encourage my couples to bring something they both love to do together to make their engagement photos more personal. For example, bring your favorite food, drinks, game, anything!

3. A Photo Of You Laughing Together

One of my favorite things to do when doing any form of couple photos is to make sure they are "raw and real." To encourage that I use for this one, I used "whisper something funny in her ear," and let me tell you, it always works like a charm.

4. A Smiling Photo

This is such a traditional photo that you need for your family - I call this the mom and dad photo ( the one you want to give to your parents).

5. Walking Towards the Camera "The Drunk Walk"

This is one of my favorites prompts ever it's called the drunk walk. It's when you walk towards the camera and bump into each other- this always makes my couples giggle.


120 views0 comments
bottom of page